Frequently Asked Questions

If you have any questions that were not covered in the FAQ, or if you need further support, please email help@empathybrain.com and someone will assist you as soon as possible

My course disappeared!

The website is a little bit wonky and sometimes hides courses from view from some users once they are completely marked complete. While it may be alarming, there is an easy fix and your course is still on your account (it’s just hiding).

If your course disappears, please email help@empathybrain.com and we will restore the course to your dashboard.

In the meantime, until the new website becomes available, simply do not click the “Mark Complete” button on the final lesson of any courses or webinars. You can use the “previous lesson” or “next lesson” buttons to navigate to a new lesson.  Once you are done with your webinar or course, you can click “My learning” to return to the main menu.

 

Why am I not getting any notification emails from Members site?

To be sure you receive updated notifications on your courses, please add info@empathybrain.com and wordpress@members.empathybrain.com to your address book.

I purchased a webinar/program, why are the visuals and audio are not showing up in my profile?

Note: All of Sarah’s online courses, webinars and retreat recordings have been moved to her ‘members’ site.

To access newly ordered products* from empathybrain.com, or products which have been transferred,  please click the link below to login to Sarah’s members’ site (Your login is the same for both

empathybrain.com and the member’s site): https://members.empathybrain.com

*products may take up to 72 hours to appear on your account after ordering. 

How do I view my course or webinar material?

After registering and logging onto the members’ site (https://members.empathybrain.com), (your username and password will be the same as you used at checkout) click on ‘My Learning’ on the left side of the screen 

 

Three tabs will appear ‘Online Courses’, ‘Webinars’ and ‘Retreat Recordings’

After clicking on your ‘Course’, scroll down on the screen to reveal ‘Course Materials’ (lessons are listed below). To access your materials, click on the lesson you wish to view.

 (please skip this step) After completing each lesson, please click the ‘Mark Complete’ button at the bottom of the screen.

To navigate on to the next lesson or next topic, click on the arrow at the top, righthand side of the screen.  If your course only has one lesson, return to the main menu by clicking “My Learning” on the left-hand blue bar and selecting “courses” or “webinars” depending on what you would like to view next.

How long will my purchased content be available?

If you have purchased webinar recordings or the online 8-week Resonant Language program, it will be made available to you as long as this site is being maintained.  For all other content, please see the question below.

How long will my retreat and online course material be available?

In order to reduce the burden of storing recordings indefinitely, if you have attended a previous online or in person course with Sarah Peyton or another practitioner supported on the members’ site, you have 3 years from April 2018 to download the recordings and handouts from your course.  After April 2021, all content from April 2018 and prior will be deleted and no longer accessible through the members’ portal. 

If you are attending a Course ending in May 2018 or later, please note that you have 3 years from the conclusion of your course to download and store any course materials before it is deleted from the portal.

For information on how to download visual and recording files, please see the following question.

How do I download the visual and recording files?

To download the visuals and recordings from a PC, the answer varies depending on your browser.

On Chrome,  click on the file you wish to download.  If you are downloading more than one file it can be helpful to right-click and open it in a new tab.  For recordings, click on the three dots and choose “download.”  Videos can be saved in the same way.  The three lines are in the lower right-hand corner.

PDFs can be saved similarly, by clicking the arrow in the top right corner.

From Internet Explorer, simply right-click the file you wish to download and choose “Save target as”

To download the visuals and recordings from a Mac, all you need do is click on it to automatically download the file to your downloads folder.

Here is info on downloading on a mac, there is no right click save as. So you need to use Control and then click with the mouse.

The article link below goes over this in depth:   http://www.macworld.co.uk/how-to/mac/how-right-click-on-mac-3610351/

I forgot my username.

Use your email address for this option instead.

I forgot my password.

Your password for empathybrain.com and members.empathybrain.com are the same.

If you’ve forgotten your password, you can edit it HERE (https://members.empathybrain.com/?action=lostpassword)

If you do not receive an email to reset your password, please check your spam or promotions folders.

If you need further support, please contact help@empathybrain.com to receive a temporary password.  Most members are able to reset the password themselves once an admin has reset it once.

How do I register and then log in to the Members site?

First-time users, please click on the word ‘Register’ next to ‘Lost your password’ to begin your registration (it is below the sign in box). Follow the instructions to set up your account.

If you have purchased materials on empathybrain.com, or have an account,  your username and password are the same for both websites.

How do I ‘Mark Complete’ on a lesson or topic?

Please skip this step for the final lesson in any course. 

At the bottom of each topic or lesson click on the box ‘Mark Complete.’  Marking lessons as complete will allow you to progress within the lesson or course.  Once you mark complete, you may return to the videos and lessons for review at any time.